In Truth I Do Scare Pretty Easily

I Don't Scare Easily

mage courtesy of goliath-merchandising.myshopify.com: Retrieved from http://hacklibschool.wordpress.com/2013/04/19/congratulations-now-get-a-job/

Things that scare me:

I have too many passwords, favorite sites, books to read (Shocked: My mother, Schapiarelli and me; 1Q84 and everything H.M, Lady Painter (joan mitchell) and so on , and I am still speeding down the information highway in a vehicle that keeps morphing. Just when I started to like my igoogle (last year’s igoogle) I’m changing it over to Flipboard because igoogle will be igone this summer.

I’m sad and scared today to learn bits and pieces about the Boston bombing. The young men had teachers who taught fairness and justice. But somewhere they found adults who planted the seeds of hatred  deep within them. So very sad for everyone.   Peace-dove

About tess

Librarian--Simmons! --, School Library Journal book reviewer, Judge for Massachusetts Cultural Council Grants to Artists and Massachusetts Center for the Book. Recipient of a Massachusetts Cultural Council Grants for poetry. And Library Awards include: Laura Bush Grants to Libraries, Jack Ezra Keats Foundation Award, and NEH Picturing America.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.