Remember to Make What You Do Transparent

Image of Antartic from NASA COLD ICESo it’s nearing 10:30 am and I’m thinking about my lost goal of remembering to post what it is a librarian does from day to day. Ovid said something like “nothing is stronger than habit.” I suppose that could be a plus. Perhaps I’ll set a timer on my iPhone for an 8:00 pm post. I like Aristotle: “We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.”

So far today I’ve planned an Online Identity Workshop, gathered Holocaust resources in the form of picture books and graphic novels for an ELA teacher, checked in and checked out books, netbooks, ipads and consulted with a Mt. Holyoke Professor about an Africa study — let’s watch how the libguide evolves… and connected with outside poets for an expedition we’re planning.

To Dos!

Tomorrow’s libguide for History.

D block cover a  class.

Set up Netbooks for whole class library typing throughout the day!

Eat Lunch 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.